A ban is a suspension that is placed on an account when a penguin has broken the Club Penguin Rules. During a ban, the account cannot be used.
Bans can be placed for 24 hours, 72 hours, or could be permanent. When a ban is placed, the player will see a message indicating the length of time left until the penguin is allowed back online.
If an account has been banned, we encourage you to review the Club Penguin Rules to make sure you understand them.
For further info about the ban, (or to re-secure an account accessed by someone other than the account owner) contact our Player Support Team.