Disney Chat

End Chat

Disney Emoji Blitz

  • Android (Google Play)
  • iOS

Why did I get a duplicate emoji?

posted on 2016/10/06

That's great! You increase an emoji’s Power Level by getting a duplicate of that emoji in the Emoji Shop. When you first get an emoji, its power level is at Level 1. Gathering duplicate emojis will eventually upgrade your currently owned emoji to the next level, increasing the strength of its special power!
Disney Emoji Blitz - Power Increased!

Unsure of how many duplicates you need? Check out the emojis page, select an emoji, and look for the bar to the right of the Power Level shield!
Silver Box emojis can be upgraded from Power Level 1 to Power Level 3
  • To upgrade from Level 1 to Level 2, you will need your original Silver Box emoji plus two duplicates
  • To upgrade from Level 2 to Level 3, you will need your Level 2 Silver Box emoji plus four duplicates

Gold Box emojis can be upgraded to Power Level 5
  • To upgrade from Level 1 to Level 2, you will need your original Gold Box emoji plus one duplicate
  • To upgrade from Level 2 to Level 3, you will need your Level 2 Gold Box emoji plus two duplicates
  • To upgrade from Level 3 to Level 4, you will need your Level 3 Gold Box emoji plus three duplicates
  • To upgrade from Level 4 to Level 5, you will need your Level 4 Gold Box emoji plus four duplicates

Was this article helpful?

Still looking for the right answer?

Contact Us

We recommend contacting us by


Other ways to contact




Call Me Now


Free Phone

You can call us, or start a live chat, from 9am-9pm, 7 days a week. Or drop us an email and we’ll get back to you as soon as we can!